The Jim Allen Group

Top Reviews for Raleigh Real Estate Team - The Jim Allen Group

To write your review for Raleigh real estate agent team The Jim Allen Group, go to the bottom of ths page. And thank you for taking time to write your review.

Dear Jim, I just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much I enjoyed working with Harry Thorpe. Harry’s involvement and assistance throughout the process for the closing at 8121 Greys Landing Way, Raleigh, NC 27615 was greatly appreciated. I have been a broker for 20+ years and quite frankly he reminded me that there are still very helpful & professional agents in our industry. The unique circumstances of his clients situation was his priority, evidenced from the start to finish. He was present during all meetings and handled what others may view as “uncomfortable moments” calmly. He is a true asset to your team.

Tinishia Gooden, 2016
My name is Christie Smith and I just would like to say a few words about my fantastic realtor Tim McBrayer.  He has been an absolute joy to work with I just closed on my home today. The entire process has been completely painless and it is completely due to him. He's been patient with in showing me the different styles of homes that he thought i might be interested in. He even invited me to a parade of homes so that i could see different areas just to really give me the opportunity to get exactly what i wanted. He's been nothing but a joy. He is extremely knowledgeable  and I call him my organizer because there's so many bits and parts to the whole process I can't keep up with it but he's phenomenal at it. I would just like to say thank you and they you are family now.  I Look forward to giving you a Christmas card every year. Thanks so much for this whole process it has been a pleasure.
-Christie Smith
Christie Smith
Hi I'm Vicki Janssen and i just closed on a condominium today here in the raleigh area not too far from crabtree shopping center. My daughter and son-in-law moved here almost four years ago and Tim found a really lovely house for them and when I decided to come here Tim. I got together and he has just been really wonderful i'm just a novice at this this I don't probably look at but you know this is my first time buying something on my own. I haven't felt alone I've really felt like I've been supported the whole way. We found a wonderful place that I think will be super place to call home. I just am so thankful and feel so blessed and I would recommend him to anyone. He is just easy to work with he is always available if i have
questions he is he's very service oriented and it's just been fun. 
-Vicki Janssen
Vicki Janssen 2016
Jim Allen,
I am writing you to make sure you and your team know how much my wife Barbara and I appreciate the professional and over-the-top assistance Paul Bock provided in the purchase of townhouse and the sale of home.
I have known Paul several years and originally was concerned that choosing a friend to handle the purchase and sale was risky to our future relationship, but I am going to list the areas that were so helpful in a process that we have not gone thru for 32 years in our home on Ridge Road:
1. Search for appropriately priced townhouse with first floor master, no yardwork, and under $500,000.  Not a lot of great possibilities in Raleigh for the downsizer. Paul knew the areas to look and after a couple of months directed us to a great townhouse in Traemoor Village.
2.  Paul helped us evaluate the condition of the townhouse and the comparables for appropriate price structure. 
3.  Paul had a lot of input into the costs to make some repair/improvements such as painting, carpet, new plumbing hardware, etc.  He brought in an inspector to help determine any home problems.
4.  Paul of coarse led the negotiations with the seller and we arrived at a below asking price offer that was accepted.
5.  Paul provided a great group of potential contractors to help us with painting, carpet, fixture replacement, garage floor coating, etc. in the townhouse. Paul even met with some of them to help work out pricing for the work.
6.  Paul then helped us with the sale of our existing home including determining best timing and approximate asking price.  
7.  Paul brought in a home appraiser to suggest sensible pre-market repairs and sensible initial asking price.
8.  Again Paul helped us figure the repair pricing and find the appropriate contractors.
9.  We got an offer on the home within 2-3 weeks after several showings.
10.  Again Paul helped us with a strategy of first and second responses to the price negotiations - which led to a written offer we agreed upon.
11.  Then the 40 page due diligence Inspection report came in that seemed overwhelming and Paul walked down each item and helped value the repair (or the validity of the repair) and helped us value this list.
12.  With the due diligence request and our estimated values, Paul helped determine a response to the due diligence request that we all agreed upon. 
13.  And all this leading to a successful closing yesterday and a check in our pocket.
I am sure many of your agents help with all these things, but Paul's knowledge of the real estate market in Raleigh and his home building experience that assisted in pricing and evaluating repairs made this emotional process (32 years in home) go so smoothly.
Paul put in 110% to help us and we are grateful.
John G Wilson
John G Wilson
 Ashley Applewhite has great follow-up skills before the sale and I'm sure she will be easy to work with during any transaction. I have a lot of respect for everyone on Jim's team and miss Dal Barber. 

Mike Montpetit Town & Country Realty Inc.

Mr. Allen,

Far too often, customers and clients only want to "see the manager" when they are dissatisfied with a product or service, freely voicing every grievance. I used to wonder why we seldom do the same thing when we experience superior service. I truly believe that is something that should done more often. With that as my premise, I would like to take a few moments to tell you about my experience with one of your associates, Ms. Ashley Applewhite.

New to every step in the process, I found it difficult selecting an agent in whom I could place my trust, feeling confident that they would truly operate in my best interest and could communicate in a way that speaks directly to my experience as a first time homebuyer. I could not have asked for more in an agent than what I found in Ashley. She was knowledgeable, honest, patient, and above all else, incredibly responsive to my every inquiry. If something was lacking, she was on the phone and had results within minutes without fail. Every phone call and question was answered or returned promptly, and she extended the same professionalism to others involved in the process, such as my lender and the selling agent.

I boldly contend that there exist no better agent in the state of North Carolina than Ms. Applewhite, and your agency should be proud to have such an associate as part of its staff, as she has truly represented your firm well, treating me more like a friend than a client.

While I could sing her praises for hours on end, I'll spare you the verbiage suffice it to say that I have thoroughly enjoyed my buying experience with her, and by extension, the Jim Allen Group. May your agency continue to prosper, knowing that you truly are the best at what you do.

Ryan Collins - May 2015

Dear Mr. Allen,

I am writing on behalf of Joel Reames, my broker for the recent sale of my home. Joel completely went beyond the call of duty in taking care of things as only an owner would, in my absence. Not only did Joel check on the temperature, pipes, repairs needed etc. consistently during the colder-than-usual temperatures the winter of 2014-15, but he gained my confidence and trust to the point that I had no qualms in asking if he would represent me at the closing.

I plan to return to N.C. when I retire and would not think of going to anyone else to help me find a place than Joel Reames.

Sincerely,
Dr. J. Massa

Dr. J. Massa - March 2015

I just had the pleasure of working with Jamie and Amanda on the sale of one of my listings. I want you to know what an excellent experience I had with both of them.
They each were very positive, cooperative, and professional throughout the process. They represented their client well, but worked with me to help us get to the closing
table.

We all get complaints about our service, or the service of others who work for us. I thought you would like to know that Amanda and Jamie are certainly a great asset to
your team.

Enjoy the day.

Gary Y, Broker - 2015

I'm not sure if this is the best way to 'score' our agent- Jamie Welch...

I just wanted to be sure to recognize her. We are first time home buyers. Knowing this, Jamie always made sure we were aware of everything involved at each step- taking most of the stress of buying a home out of the equation! She was prompt with showings, emails, texts... it was wonderful! Jamie really went above and beyond the call of duty for us; which has made this adventure so exciting!! Her confidence, understanding, and compassion for her career is one of the reasons why we decided to go forward with purchasing a home at this point of our lives. Moving forward, we are committed to her as she was to us. Anyone looking to purchase or sell a property, you can bet we will refer them to her (your group) with confidence she will show results!!

Thank you
Brandi Antes

Brandi Antes - 2015

5 Stars!!!  This is the only group I would ever buy or sell through! Best experience in real estate for NC by far!!!

Danielle Fiaschetti - 2014

I would like to express my gratitude for your staff and business during the sale of my home. Jim , Pam and Amanda were all fabulous. I have known Jim Harner for years and he was just as wonderful as he always is! Pam's attention to detail was amazing and by the end I felt like we had been friends for years. I only met Amanda once at the office. She was friendly and very thorough in getting ready for the closing! I would recommend your group to anyone I know. Other than having to empty out my house, it was a painless and actually enjoyable experience. You are fortunate to have Jim, Pam, and Amanda on your team!!

Susan, 2013

Dear Jim:

This letter is overdue. I wanted to write to you and tell you a sincere thank you for going above and beyond to sell our house and help us move into our new home. You were very generous and your team was excellent (everyone from Philip Bowman to Debra Lytle). There is no doubt why Philip is your number one agent. He is a great guy and I consider him a friend. He acted with great integrity through everything. I would highly recommend him and the Jim Allen team. Thank you so much.

Your friends,

Scott and Shanna Lehr (and our 4 girls Ella, Ava, Janie and Gracie)

Scott and Shanna Lehr - May 2012

Jim, As you know, recently Dal Barber has sold our home as well as a friend of ours. Dal was simply wonderful to work with. I feel that The Jim Allen Group is fortunate to have such a wonderful team member as Dal. He was dedicated, professional and committed to getting our homes sold. I have mentioned your company and most importantly, Dal Barber to all my friends. I would certainly use your company if I ever again need to move.

Thank you!

Betty Holden

I recently purchased my 1st home with the help of Laurie Evans. I met Laurie a few years ago when I was looking for a townhome and we kept in touch so when I was ready to purchase a single family home she was the 1st person I contacted. Laurie was wonderful to work with. She paid close attention to my likes and dislikes. Working with Laurie was like working with a friend she made the process smooth and easy and now I am living happily in my new home. Thank you Laurie!!!!!

Erika Johnson August 2011

After having our homes on the market for more than two years, Tim McBrayer came to our rescue and was the moving force behind selling them after less than ninety days of the time that he became our realtor. His perseverance, obvious exhaustive knowledge of the market and the geographic area and his use of various media made all the difference. A true gentleman, a superb realtor, and now, a friend. He is a tremendous asset to not only your firm but an admirable representative of the industry. We are endlessly grateful to him.

Gary and Nancy Skaletsky August 2011

This is a very exiting time for me! I have lived in the same apartment community for 7 years and have wanted to purchase my own home for quite some time. I needed to find the perfect agent to help me do so. Laurie Evans was a perfect part in bringing this all together for me. Laurie is very enthusiastic, always available when you need her, and extremely knowledgeable about the market. Having lived in Raleigh her entire life, she knows the area and won't stop until she finds you the perfect home. The Jim Allen Group and Coldwell Banker are very fortunate to have her and I will recommend her to everyone I know!

Jennifer Green, August 2011

Laurie was well in-tuned to what we were looking for and we could not be more pleased with her. She was able to grasp our needs quickly and show us the neighborhoods we liked. We are very happy to have her as our agent and wish to work with her for this move in the near future!

Relocating Buyer, Fall 2011

We recently relocated to the area and had a short time to find a home. Not only did we not know where we wanted to live, but didn't know if we wanted an older home, a move in home or new construction. Working with The Jim Allen Group, we were able to learn so much about the area, what neighborhoods and communities would be best for us and then found the perfect home. Thank you for spending the time getting us exactly what we wanted - even when we didn't know what that was.

The Wendell's Sept. 2011

Syd and I want to thank you for the time you spent with us at your office. We can not say enough about the positive experience we had with Dal Barber. He is a major plus for your organization and we can only image how much respect he has in the real estate business. He represented your company and himself with a very high level of professionalism and true customer focus. Once we finalize our plans, we will definitely work with Dal and The Jim Allen Group.

The Wellman's, Nov. 2011

Angie,

We want to thank you one more time for all of your efforts and time you put into helping us out. We are so excited about this new house!

I feel so blessed that we found you to help us in this process. I can't even imagine what this home search would have been like without all your help.

Stephanie Ratliff - Jan. 2012

Hi Angie, thank you so much for looking out for us.  It was a pleasure meeting you and working with you.  You were nice and patience and just always there.  That meant so much to me.  This is a difficult time for us so I appreciate everything you did for us and putting in a good word to make this all happen.  Forever grateful, Gina Shabazz - Have a blessed evening! 

G. Shabazz - FEB. 2012

I would like to extend my thanks and appreciation for the great support received from Tim McBrayer while planning a relocation from California to the Triangle. The plan to move to NC had been a thought for a couple of years, during which time Tim's newsletter's came on a regular basis. When the move became a reality, I contacted Tim and inquired into the various cities, new building and existing homes, price points and preferred locations. Tim set up search criteria for homes, and had gone out and actually recorded video of communities and homes that piqued my interests. It soon became evident that with a selection so large, spread across a multitude of communities, a temporary rental was the preferred segue into a more permanent home with the next year.

Tim agreed with my logic and immediately began a new search for rental properties. Various properties were selected and Tim met with my daughter on two occasions to review the listings and provide guidance on the selection. Time provided this excellent service without question and without the assured commission on the sale of a home.

I look forward to the move to NC and the search for a permanent residence. I will definitely confer with Tim on this endeavor and rely upon his expertise to make an informed decision in the coming months. I would obviously recommend Tim to anyone whether they are going to make a cross country or cross town move.

Regards, Mike

Michael Riche MARCH 2012

Thank you once again for all you do, Debra. I know you have many closing "balls" in the air at any one time but you handle them all with poise, grace and a sense of humor. Heaven knows you've kept me down off the ledge through the past week! Please know you are appreciated ... and I hope your agents tell you that loudly and often. Cheers, Bess

Bess Klein, May 2012

Debra (Lytle) - Closing Manager

Lyndia and I are very appreciative of all your help, you and your team gave us. Things really went smoothly and this is a credit to you and The Jim Allen Group. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Ken Parson

Ken Parson - May 2012

Tim (McBrayer)

Thank you so much for all of your help and support throughout our home buying experience. As first-time homeowners, the process can be chaotic and nerve recking. You ensured that we were always in the loop. Your communications were professional and puctual. We are moved into our new home and we love it! Thank you again, so much.

Kind Regards, Bryan & Lisa

Brian & Lisa June 2012

We recently had the pleasure of working with The Jim Allen Group on the sale of our home and the purchase of a new home. We previously had our home listed with another agency and for 9 months, we had little activity and where advised to reduce the price of our home. When we decided to fin another agency, several people mentioned The Jim Allen Group. Not only did we sell our home in 2 months, but we did not reduce the price! We have just moved into our new home and could not be more pleased! Thank you!

George Cartwell NOV 2012

Our Realtor, Dal Barber was Amazing!!! He treated us like we where his kids. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to move or relocate to the area.

Darria Parks - DEC 2012

My home sold in about 6 weeks, but it was not easy, especially for Jim. The buyer countered far below the listing price and when you are in another state it makes it difficult to negotiate, therefore I had to put my faith and trust in Jim. I was amazed... Jim had negotiated a sales price far above what I thought was possible and the buyer agreed. Thank you for all you did!

Scott Bryant, 2011

We really appreciate all you did for us. You definitely went above and beyond the call of duty.

Shirley& Harold Barkes 2011

Let me take this opportunity to extend my gratitude to your company for the excellent manner in which our house was sold last month. As you are aware, this is the second transaction Jim has handled for us. I cannot stress enough the professionalism and enthusiasm Jim has exhibited thus far in our dealings.

Jim Lavery 2011

Add A Testimonial

Would you like to add a testimonial about your great experience with us? Use this fast and easy form to send us your comments and feedback.

Questions? Just Ask!


Copyright © 2017 | Information deemed reliable, but not guaranteed. | Privacy Policy
Real Estate Web Design by Dakno Marketing.