Skip To Content

Franklin County, NC Community Guide A Glimpse into Life in Franklin County, North Carolina

Discover why Franklin County is a great place to call home

Franklin County was established in 1779 and is home to five municipalities – Bunn, Franklinton, Centerville, Louisburg, and Youngsville. With a growing economy and population of nearly 60,000, Franklin County offers a relaxed suburban-to-rural lifestyle, lifelong learning opportunities and citizen-focused government.  With a wide array of amenities close at hand, it’s easy to see why Franklin County is increasingly the destination of choice for families and companies.

Homes for sale in Franklin County


Franklin County New Home Communities 


Franklin County Schools

One of the great advantages of buying a new Franklin County home is the education available. Excellent schools are here as well as charter schools, private schools, and other choices. You can feel good knowing that schools in Franklin County are considered exceptional places to learn.

What Are You Waiting For? Move to Franklin County Today!

Doesn’t this sound like an excellent community? If you agree, then please contact me, Jim Allen, and my team of Franklin County real estate experts, today.

We would love the opportunity to assist you by answering any questions you may have and offering you some valuable home buying resources. We’ll also tell you about available listings on this market.

What’s My Home Worth! Free Valuation!

Home prices in the Triangle area are rising! Find out what your home is worth? We have professional agents that can assist in evaluating your current home value and offering valuable home selling insight as well as listing resources.